Open topic with navigation
Admin and Co-Admin users can create, update and delete other user accounts within an AlertSite account. Company employees who need access to their company’s AlertSite account should contact their account Admin or Co-Admin to get a user account.
All users are listed on the List Users screen accessible by selecting > Manage Users from the top menu.
You will need to inform the user of their password. The user will be able to change the password once they log in to AlertSite.
Note: Monitor groups and dashboard views that were created by the deleted user will remain available and can continue to be used by other users.
Users can change their own password at any time. Additionally, the Admin and Co-Admins can change a user’s password at the user’s request or for security reasons. To do that:
Note: Changing a user’s password does not end the user’s active session. The new password will be in effect the next time the user explicitly logs in to AlertSite.